Columbus State University Print Logo

QEP Advisory Board

QEP Advisory Board serves as advocacy and decision making body to steer the implementation of the We Solve It! Initiatives. The membership consists of representatives from each academic college, community, student affairs staff, and staff.

The Advisory Board meets monthly and its primary duties are:

  • Reviewing proposals of We Solve It! Project Grants and Course-based Stipends;
  • Assisting the QEP Director, as requested, in making decisions regarding implementation of initiatives (such as selecting guest speakers);
  • Facilitating communication between the campus community and the We Solve It! leadership and serve as advocates of We Solve It! Initiatives; and
  • Selecting recipients for We Solve It! awards.

 

Dr. Bentley

Dr. Erinn Bentley

Position: Interim Associate Chair for Teacher Education
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3310
Phone: 706-507-8513
E-mail: bentley_erinn@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: English Education
Bio

Ms. Susan Hampel

Position: Assistant Principal
Office:Hardaway High School
Phone: 706-662-5124
Email: Hampel.Susan.L@muscogee.k12.ga.us

Dr. Hodhod

Dr. Rania Hodhod

Position: Assistant Chair/ Assistant Professor
Office: Center for Commerce & Technology 454
Phone: 706-507-8181
E-mail: hodhod_rania@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     

Dr. Jenkins

Dr. Wendi Jenkins

Position: Director for Servant Leadership
Office: Schuster Center 122
Phone: 706-507-8773
E-mail: jenkins_wendi@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Luft

Mr. Paul Luft

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Schwob Library 153
Phone: 706-507-8641
E-mail: luft_paul@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Archaeology and Anthropology, Biology, Chemistry and Geology (includes Physics, Astronomy, and Pre-engineering), Environmental Science, Health Sciences, Mathematics, Nursing

Dr. Matthews

Dr. Keith Matthews

Position: Assistant Professor of Music
Office: RiverCenter 1914
Phone: 706-649-7399
E-mail: matthews_keith@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Music Education - Instrumental

Dr. Ortega-Ariza

Dr. Diana Ortega-Ariza

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Jordan Hall 223
Phone: 706-507-8090
E-mail: ortegaariza_diana@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Sedimentology, Stratigraphy, Sequence Stratigraphy, Carbonate rocks, Caribbean Geology.

Ms. Vann

Ms. Danielle Vann

Position: Career Development Specialist I
Office: Schuster Center 102
Phone: 706-507-8762
E-mail: vann_danielle1@columbusstate.edu